Tags

, ,

As the next Parliament Choir concert draws closer so the number of things to do appears to be expanding to fill the time available.  Thankfully I am still ahead of the game and intend to remain so, but the string piece will have to wait a few days before I can devote serious time to it again.

Still, all this orchestrating work is fun to do, most of the time, at least, and it keeps me in compositional trim and thinking in the right terms for instruments and combinations thereof.  I have been quite productive this week, too, and am pleased with that.  It has required a little bit of effort on my part, with earlier starts than I would normally enjoy, but the end result has been positive.

As for my own music, I think that the next performance will be on the Isle of Wight with the Malcolm Sargent Festival Choir, an outing for I Hear, And Am Elated.  I have a sneaky feeling that there is something before then but, in the flurry of so many other things, it may have slipped my mind for the moment.  I am sure it will come back to me.

